Booking.com
Published On: Sun, Oct 25th, 2015

REGISTER NOW FOR THIS ONLINE EVENT: Culture, Love, and Identity: An AfroLatina International Reading

discover-andexperience-asia

 

Mi Gente… jumping in here on a Sunday to share something I stumbled on hanging out on Twitter. Six exceptional writers (some friends to the site) will get together for a global reading around topics relevant to Afro Latinas. From what I understand there will be a MAJOR announcement during the broadcast, so make sure you do not miss it.

(Thank you Icess for sharing this with me and the #CapicuCulture community)

Register for the stream here… —> http://icessfernandez.com/

Here is the full scoop on this event.

Buen Provecho!!!!

George “Urban Jibaro” Torres
photo Phone: 516-690-7397
Email: Engage@SofritoMediaGroup.com
Website: http://www.SofritoForYourSoul.com

    
Want to work with me?Let’s schedule a chat…

————————————————————————-

On November 18, six Afro Latina writers will share their gift of story to the world. They will read from their latest work. One of the first of its kind, the reading will be available to everyone in the world to view on their phone, tablets, and computers.Through the use of technology, everyone will be able to listen and watch literature happen.

To participate, please sign up to watch. We’ll send out the link to the reading closer to the date as well as information about our writers.

More about the reading

Date: Nov. 18
Time: 8 p.m. EST, 7 p.m. Central, 5 p.m. Pacific
Place: Online (phone, tablet, computer)
How to get there: Sign up to get the link!
Who is reading: Marilou Razo, Guadalis Del Carmen, Maria Elena Montero, Alicia Anabel Santos, Jasminne Mendez, Icess Fernandez Rojas.

The reading is part of a recent writer’s retreat on Galveston Island made possible by Minerva Rising Literary Journal’s Owl of Minerva Award.

 

REGISTER NOW FOR THIS ONLINE EVENT: Culture, Love, and Identity: An AfroLatina International Reading